Management of the Orchestra

MBSO is an incorporated association (Moreton Bay Symphony Orchestra Inc.) and has been so for over 20 years. MBSO is governed by a committee which consists of ten current players, each of whom has a specific role. New ideas are always welcome! Committee positions are by nomination at the AGM from members of the orchestra.

2015 MBSO Management Committee

President: Eve Brown
Vice President: Robyn Holmes
Secretary: Stacey Cooke
Treasurer: Caitlin Jordan
Librarian: Helen Andrews
Publications Officer: Ryan Nunn
Publicity Officer: Ruth Petrovic
Fundraising Coordinator: Robyn Holmes
Property Manager: Paul Peloe
MBSO Youth Symphony Representative: Kate Walker
MBSO Chamber Ensemble Representatives: Kerynne Birch
MBSO Friends' Coordinator: Stella Snape-Jenkinson

Ex Officio Positions

Musical Director: Bronwyn Gibbs
Conductor - MBSO Junior Strings: Katie Lawton
Concertmaster - MBSO: Katie Lawton
Concertmaster - MBSO Youth Symphony: Tameka Smith
Auditor: John Amies

Life Members

Mary Cupitt David Judd
Jaye Guarrera Kay Strachan


Join the MBSO Youth Symphony and MBSO Junior Strings ensembles in 2019

Know someone who is learning an instrument or in school and playing an instrument? Love playing in an environment with like-minded people? Have a passion for music? Join the MBSO Youth Symphony and MBSO Junior Strings ensembles in 2019! Click on the "Information Flyer for Youth and Junior Ensembles" under "Other Publications" on the right-hand-side column.